Meet Our Governors

The Governors of Herons’ Moor Academy welcome all parents and pupils to our new school.

We believe education is a partnership and happy children are successful children. We are very fortunate to be part of a well-established school in the community. Along with our Headteacher and excellent team of staff, we aim to provide a secure, stimulating and caring environment for our children.

Comments and suggestions from parents are always welcomed by the Governors and I look forward to meeting you at school events and wish you and your child a successful time at Herons’ Moor.

The full Governing body of the school meets at least three times a year, with sub-committees meeting throughout the year to discuss a variety of items concerning the wellbeing of staff and pupils and administration of the school.
The Governors are responsible for the running of the school, levels of staffing, the buildings and accommodation, financial management and the school’s curriculum.

Andrew Leighton-Price
Chair of Governors
Julie Fox
Tracey Dover
Clerk to Governors
David Beesley
Deputy Headteacher
Claire Golding
Staff Governor
Nick Smart
Staff Governor
Anne Appleyard
Community Governor
Paul Westwood
Community Governor
Adrian Chilcott
Parent Governor
Shelley White-Sharman
Parent Governor
Sean Rowlands
Parent Governor
Eric Miller
Parent Governor
David Mayhew
Parent Governor